Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Christina tutors in Orlando, FL

Christina B.

Private tutor in Orlando, FL

5Christina B.

77 reviews

Education

University of Florida - Bachelors, Biology

Experience

I graduated from the University of Florida with a Bachelor of Science degree in Biology, and a Bachelor of Arts degree in Anthropology. Genetics courses and Cell Science were preferred areas of study. I also studied Behavioral Neuroscience. I prefer tutoring courses like GRE Math and Algebra. For two years, I was a tutor and role model for students living in the residence halls. I also helped to create programs to educate students about various health and science career opportunities. My experiences taught me how a strong academic foundation can help prepare students for a career in STEM fields.I stress how important it is for my students to master the fundamentals before moving on to advanced studies. Then, you can take what you know and continually build on your learning at each stage. Academic learning is fun, but I like walking my dog, relaxing, reading Tolstoy, and discovering new songs. These things give me an opportunity to unwind. They also give me pause to stay energized as I work toward a Crime Analysis certificate at the University of Central Florida. Helping others is a good cause, and tutoring gives me a great deal of personal satisfaction. Contact me. I can help you reach your goals.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Practicing the piano (currently learning Debussy's Reverie), playing video games (The Portal series are my favorite), reading (working on Tolstoy's Resurrection at the moment), discovering new song artists (thanks, Pandora!) and walking my dog (he loves it too!)

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!