Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Michelle tutors in Orlando, FL

Michelle B.

Private tutor in Orlando, FL

Education

University of Central Florida - Bachelors, Communcative Sciences and Disorders , University of Central Florida - Masters, Elementary Education

Experience

I earned my undergraduate degree in communicative sciences and my graduate degree in elementary education. I am an experienced elementary school teacher, but I have received a reading endorsement that allows me to teach reading to all grade levels. I additionally have a great deal of experience working with students who have varying levels of hearing loss. I currently tutor elementary math, reading, and English for all grade levels. I additionally work with students who are preparing for a variety of standardized exams, including the ISEE, SSAT, and MAP. I am passionate about working with students to help them develop an innate love of learning and reading. Part of this involves getting to know the student and discovering their unique learning style. Many students don't realize that they may have a different learning style that needs different types of academic input to make learning more accessible. Tutoring gives an educator ample time to discover this for each student, which is one of the many reasons I so enjoy being a tutor. It also gives each student the time and attention they need to bring their skills up to grade level so they can thrive in a classroom setting. I enjoy helping students on this journey and watching as their confidence in themselves begins to soar.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Reading, painting, spending time with family and my dog Ellie

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!