Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Bryan tutors in Orlando, FL

Bryan B.

Private tutor in Orlando, FL

Education

Valencia College - Associates, Mechanical Engineering

Experience

Before I headed to college, I spent four years in the Marines. Then I studied the courses necessary to go to school to study Pharmacy, and did well on the PCAT. During this time, I tutored my fellow students in general and organic chemistry. I went on to earn my bachelor's degree in Mechanical Engineering. I really enjoyed tutoring when I was working in chemistry. I find great satisfaction in helping others through a difficult class, and I just love the "aha" moment. I loved it when I experienced it myself, and I love it just as much when my tutoring students experience it. I believe that to really help a student learn, I don't just waltz in as a tutor and provide them with information. Instead, I provide them with the tools they need to find their own answers. Basically, my best success is when I lose my job. That's okay, because knowing that each of my students leaves me in a better place for current and future learning provides my motivation to continue working as a tutor. So I drill my students on content and provide them with answers to help them learn, but more importantly, I teach them how to learn, and use study skills that will continue to help them achieve their goals.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

I have more interests than I can entertain. I love the beach, surfing, volleyball. I love to shoot guns and I'm actually an assistant coach for a youth steel speed shooting team. I love parks, camping anything outdoors really. I'm a big MMA fan and I have been since I was in 8th grade. I fell in love and became obsessed in High school, and I wrestled for 2 years in college after that. I love dogs, and I'm a huge bully breed advocate. I've become involved with a few charities with that. I love reading and learning though. I also enjoy playing pool, bowling, skiing, snowboarding, its a long list if I really thought about it.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!